2019 TDP squad selected

After a series of Talent Development Programme (TDP) identification sessions the Island Bay United TDP coaching team have selected the 2019 TDP squad. The interest shown was huge with every session surpassing our expectations, so thanks to everyone who attended and gave it their all.

Unfortunately we can’t accept everyone into the TDP. Those who were not selected this time – we want to encourage you to continue your football development so we will announce a TDP pathway squad to give you that extra training you’re after.

Congratulations to those players who were selected! You have committed to a year-long programme based around the philosophy and criteria set by NZ Football as part of their Youth Football Framework and is the replacement for the Federation System which is in the process of being phased out.

Training schedule

Trainings start on Tuesday 19 February. Please see below for information regarding the training schedule for Term 1.

2006 & 2005 (Players Born)

  • Tuesday 4:30 – 6:00pm Wakefield 1
  • Wednesday Morning 6:30 – 8:00am Wakefield 1
  • Friday 5:30 – 7:00pm Wakefield 1

2004, 2003 & 2002 (Players Born)

  • Tuesday 4:30 – 6:00pm Wakefield 2
  • Thursday 4:30 – 6:00pm Wakefield 2
  • Sunday 4:00 – 5:30pm Wakefield 1

Induction evening

On Tuesday 19 February 6.30-8pm at the IBU Clubrooms we will run an induction evening for players and parents. This event aims to provide more information about how the programme will be structured and will also allow players and parents the opportunity to clarify any questions they might have.


The 2019 Island Bay United TDP squad is:

Abe Tahau Louis Suavek Goodfellow 
AJ Hale Luca Bordignon 
Alby Kelly-Heald Lukas Kelly-Heald 
Benjamin LilicoLuke Tolo-Kent 
Benjamin Baker Mac Munro 
Charlie Hale Madiba Cokataki 
Charlie Strong Matt McCarty
Chester Bygraves Max Teusse
Daniel Makowem Nahim Zennadi 
Enrico Stevens Nevaeh Derbyshire
Epeli Kilioni Nicolas Ball 
Fenn Restieaux Nicolas Volpicelli 
Flynn Crocker Oliver Luey 
George Doyle Patrick Jones-Mackay 
George WalkerPreston Rota 
George Middleton Reegan Kowalczyk
Gianluca Moro Riley Manuel 
Gianpasquale Moreno Roan Dooley 
Grainger Scott Robert Stannard 
Joe WoodRyan Hamilton 
Joe Bryant Samuel Moore 
Johnny Khoun Stephen Eng 
Joshua Apaapa-Preston Stevie Halasz 
Jude Sneddon Theo Jones 
La Bron Smith Theo Ettema 
Leo KuperTitimae Tamasese
Leon Baddeley Tobias Hassed 
Leonid Wilson Will Tahau 
Lila FeaseyWilliam Smith 
%d bloggers like this: